District Educators Sweep State Teacher of the Year Awards in Social Studies

Picture of Teachers of the Year in Social StudiesIt was a first in the history of the Utah Council for the Social Studies. All three Teacher of the Year awards winners are from one school district and it happens to be Jordan School District. The social studies teachers were honored at the UCSS conference over the weekend for their devotion to social studies education. Congratulations to the following:

  • Lorna Murray, Copper Hills High – High School Teacher of the Year
  • Laraine Lawes, South Jordan Middle – Middle School Teacher of the Year
  • Janae Barron, Midas Creek Elementary – Elementary School Teacher of the Year