Students and Teachers Recognized with CTE Choice Awards

Student with yard signEvery year some very talented teachers and students are recognized for their work in Career and Technical Education (CTE) throughout Jordan School District. Traditionally, they are honored at a special dinner; however, that could not happen this year due to COVID-19 restrictions. Instead, a convoy of cars led by CTE Director Jason Skidmore, his staff, and CTE coordinators hit the road, driving from Taylorsville, all the way to Spanish Fork in order to surprise this year’s CTE Choice Award recipients with yard signs, balloons and caramel apples. What a fun way to celebrate these outstanding educators and students!

Congratulations to the following 2019-20 CTE Choice Award winners:

  • Students
    • Adam Willis – Herriman High School
    • Aspen Kesler – Copper Hills High School
    • Bryson Bawden – South Hills Middle School
    • Ethan Smith – South Hills Middle School
    • Hannah Gates – Riverton High School
    • Kennadie Clark – Herriman High School
    • Macey Call – JATC North/Bingham High School
    • Nate Hansen – Mountain Ridge High School
    • Olivia Sorensen – JATC South
    • Ryker Boot – Riverton High School
    • Taelor Davenport – JATC North
    • Talon Twitchell – West Jordan High School
  • Teachers
    • Brandon Palmer – JATC South
    • Carly Stirland – Oquirrh Hills Middle School
    • Dannel Porter – Mountain Ridge High School
    • Janae Dunn – Bingham High School
    • Jacob Cope – Fort Herriman High School