Congratulations to Copper Mountain Middle School Counseling Team

Copper Mountain Middle counseling teamJoin us in congratulating the counseling team at Copper Mountain Middle School. The Utah School Counselor Association selected the team at Copper Mountain Middle as the Utah School Counseling Team of the Year for 2020-2021!

Copper Mountain Middle Assistant Principal Michael Christensen nominated the team. He said,“They support one another and step in to help when they see the need. They are fantastic individually, and incredible as a team. This team is firmly focused on what is best for the individual student. They work tirelessly to advocate for student success and social-emotional wellness for all. Perhaps, the best endorsement I could offer is that I would want this team to work with my own children. Knowing what these counselors do as a team, I would feel that my children were in the best of hands.”

Keep up the great work, Hillary Emmer, Melisa Christiansen, Nic Hale, Amy Gibson and Teresa Bills. We are very proud of the important work you do each and every day!