Nov. 18 Emergency Board Meeting Update

The Board of Education met in an emergency meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 18, to discuss and take possible action on moving a number of schools to virtual learning.

The following middle and elementary schools will operate on a regular schedule Thursday, Nov. 19 and Friday, Nov. 20. They begin virtual learning on Monday, Nov. 23 and return to in-person classes on Monday, Dec. 7.

  • Joel P. Jensen Middle School
  • Oquirrh Hills Middle School
  • Butterfield Canyon Elementary School
  • Foothills Elementary School

You will receive detailed information from your individual school.

Westvale Elementary School will operate on a normal schedule Thursday, Nov. 19 and Friday, Nov. 20. Westvale will transition to virtual, on-line learning for two days, Monday, Nov. 23 and Tuesday, Nov. 24. The school will return to in-person learning on Monday, Nov. 30.


Important Meal Service Information

Beginning Monday, November 23, through Friday December 4, 2020, grab and go lunch and breakfast for the next morning will be served from a designated outside door at the following schools as they transition to virtual online learning:

  • Joel P. Jensen Middle
  • Oquirrh Hills Middle
  • Foothills Elementary

Beginning Monday, November 23, through Friday, December 4, 2020, grab and go lunches will be served from a designated outside door at the following location as the school transitions to virtual online learning:

  • Butterfield Canyon Elementary

Monday, November 23, and Tuesday, November 24, 2020, grab and go lunch and breakfast for the next morning will be served from a designated outside door at Westvale Elementary.

**There will be no in person learning or meals provided at South Jordan Elementary school on Wednesday, November 25, 2020.

**Please check with your school for specific meal service schedules.