Congratulations to This Year’s Award Winners for the Jordan Association of Elementary School Principals!

Each year principals are nominated by teachers, staff, parents, and administrators in a number of different categories.

The following are this year’s winners.

  • Rookie of the Year:  Theresa Christensen
  • Innovator of the Year:  Megan Cox
  • Community Leader of the Year:  Buddy Alger
  • Student Advocate of the Year:  Bobbie Nixon
  • Instructional Leader of the Year:  Laurie Goodsell
  • Principal Mentor of the Year:  Aaron Ichimura
  • National Distinguished Principal:  Joel Pullan
  • Assistant Principal of the Year:  Yajaira Martinez

All JAESP award winners have been nominated for the Utah Association of Elementary School Principal (UAESP) awards.

Congratulations to these amazing JSD educators!