Jan. 3, 2017 Board Meeting Summary

Oath of Office
Salt Lake County Clerk, Sherry Swensen administered the Oath of Office for Darrell Robinson (Precinct 1), Marilyn Richards (Precinct 4), and Bryce Dunford (Precinct 5). Current Board member Janice Voorhies was also sworn in for another four-year term. Friends and family members were on hand to congratulate them on their achievement and willingness to serve on behalf of Jordan School District.

Board Officer Election
The election of Board officers was also held with Janice Voorhies elected Board President, Matthew Young, Vice President and Jen Atwood, Secretary.

– Sandy Riesgraf, Director of Communications

Board of Education
Janice L. Voorhies, President – Precinct 6
Matthew Young, Vice President – Precinct 2
Jen Atwood, Secretary – Precinct 7
Bryce Dunford, Member – Precinct 5
Susan Pulsipher, Member – Precinct 3
Marilyn Richards, Member – Precinct 4
Darrell Robinson, Member – Precinct 1