Congratulations to the 2024 Jordan Association of Elementary School Principals Award Winners

They are devoted to students and education, always inspiring others around them. We want to congratulate this year’s Jordan Association of Elementary School Principals (JAESP) Award winners.

These amazing educators are nominated by Jordan School District employees from across the District.

JAESP board members presented each winner with an award at their school and they now advance to the UAESP State competition.

Congratulations to the principals listed below:

  • Jennifer Ludlow: Distinguished Principal of the Year
  • Veronica Holyoke: Distinguished Assistant Principal of the Year
  • Tiffany Smith: Community Leader Principal of the Year 
  • Candie Checketts: Student Advocate Principal of the Year
  • Jerilyn Schaffer: Rookie Principal of the Year
  • Jessica Stowe: Instructional Leader Principal of the Year
  • Ken Westwood: Mentor Principal of the Year
  • Suzie Williams: Innovator Principal of the Year

We congratulate these principals for their excellence in school leadership.