Jordan Education Foundation Recognizes 2024 “Outstanding Education Support Professionals”

Picture of ESP award winnersPlease join us in congratulating the 2024 Jordan Education Foundation “Outstanding Education Support Professionals.” They were honored at the Board of Education meeting for their hard work, kindness, and always going above and beyond supporting students, staff, parents, and patrons in Jordan School District.

We are extremely proud of our valued Education Support Professionals and this year’s JEF award winners. Congratulations to the following:

  • Gerard Doornbos, Facility Maintenance Senior Technician in Auxiliary Services
  • Melissa Eliason, Student Support Services at Kauri Sue Hamilton School
  • Kira Frischknecht, Wellness Room Assistant at Riverton Elementary School
  • Makenzie Fuller, Instructional Assistant at Herriman Elementary School
  • Matt Gates, Technology Support Technician at South Jordan Middle School
  • Deidre Griggs, Head Secretary at Westland Elementary School
  • Janie Hyde, Administrative Assistant Student Support Services
  • Andrew Minardi, Head Custodian in Transportation
  • Stacy Peterson, Administrative Assistant at Fort Herriman Middle School
  • Jodi Spencer, Opportunities Coordinator at South Valley School
  • Lauri Spitzenberger, Technology & Education Specialist in Custodial/Energy Services
  • Becca Janis, Special Educator, Early Intervention at Jordan Child Development Center