Let the Fun Begin Honoring Jordan School District “Educators of the Year”

Members of the Jordan Education Foundation, along with District administrators, Superintendent Godfrey and Board members hit the road to have some fun this week. They were all smiles as they visited school after school surprising teachers with the JEF “Educator of the Year” awards.

This week they made 18 stops, and over the next few weeks they will visit every single school in the District surprising teachers with the coveted award.

Teachers who are recognized have a commitment and dedication to students and education, making a difference in young lives every day. We are so proud of the work carried out in our classrooms and thankful to our amazing educators.

Congratulations to the first 18 winners who received their awards this week. Stay tuned, more to come.

  • West Jordan High School – Natalie Nielsen
  • Joel P. Jensen Middle School – Courtney Beesley
  • West Jordan Middle School – Kathy Howa
  • Heartland Elementary School – Haydee Carranza
  • West Jordan Elementary School – Connor Sullivan
  • Westland Elementary School – Jason Lee
  • Oquirrh Elementary School – Vicki Robinson
  • Terra Linda Elementary School – Natalie Newbold
  • Westvale Elementary School – Shelby Blonquist
  • Riverside Elementary School – Kaelin Tumblin
  • Jordan Hills Elementary School – Melissa Reynolds
  • West Hills Middle School – Charte Young
  • Hayden Peak Elementary School – Rebecca Tucker
  • Fox Hollow Elementary School – Ami Briscoe
  • Sunset Ridge Middle School – Melanie Leavitt
  • Falcon Ridge Elementary School – Janet McCall
  • South Valley School – Laurie Egan
  • Copper Hills High School – Kristen Oda