Congratulation to Recipients of the First Ever JSD “Jordy Awards” for Outstanding School Counselors

They are dedicated, hard-working, kind, and always have the best interest of students at heart. Some school counselors are being recognized for all they do supporting students on a daily basis with the inaugural “Jordy Awards.” This is a districtwide, counselor nominated award and the nominees are voted on by school counselors as well.

Congratulations to the following 2023 “Jordy Award” winners:

  • Natalie Bartholomew, Counselor, Herriman Elementary School
  • Jody Jensen, Counselor, Copper Mountain Middle School
  • Alyson Law, Counselor, Fort Herriman Middle School
  • John Blodgett, Counselor, Mountain Ridge High School

Keep up the amazing work! You all make us very proud.