Congratulations to the 2022-2023 Jordan Association of Elementary School Principals Award Winners!

JAESP WinnersThe Jordan Association of Elementary School Principals winners are nominated by Jordan School District employees from across the District.

JAESP board members presented each winner with an award at their school and they were invited to a special breakfast with Superintendent Anthony Godfrey. All of the winners now advance to the UAESP state competition.

Congratulations to the principals listed below:

  • Distinguished Principal of the Year: Theresa Christensen, Falcon Ridge Elementary School
  • Assistant Principal of the Year: Elizabeth Pollock, Ridge View Elementary School
  • Principal Mentor of the Year: Nan Ririe, Monte Vista Elementary School
  • Rookie of the Year: Elizabeth Felt, Mountain Point Elementary School
  • Instructional Leader of the Year: Tina Susuico, Mountain Shadows Elementary School
  • Innovator of the Year: Leslie Ewell, Daybreak Elementary School
  • Community Leader of the Year: Kristie Howe, Eastlake Elementary School
  • Student Advocate of the Year: Abe Yospe, Columbia Elementary School